Home
    About the Center
    Physical Activity
    Resources and Bibliography
    Aging Network
    Features
    Long Term Care Institute
    Contact Us
    Subscribe to NAN

Contact Information for State Units on Aging and
Administration on Aging
Nutritionists and Administrators

ALABAMA
Mary Ann Ostrye, RD, LD
Nutritionist, Administrator
Alabama Department of Senior Services
Suite 470 RSA Plaza, 770 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36130
Phone: 334-242-5757
Fax: 334-242-5594
maryann.ostrye@adss.alabama.gov

ALASKA
Joan Gone, R.D.
Division of Senior and Disability Services
P.O. Box 110209
Juneau, AK 99801-0209
Phone: 907-465-4876
Fax: 907-465-4716
Joan_Gone@health.state.ak.us

ARIZONA
Lynn Larson
Phone: 602-542-6461
Fax: 602-542-6575
llarson@azdes.gov

Diana Toussaint RD
Nutrition & Wellness Specialist
Department of Economic Security
Division of Aging and Adult Services
1789 W. Jefferson St 950A
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-542-6434
Fax: 602-542-6575
dtoussaint@azdes.gov

ARKANSAS
Beverly Dunlap
Office on Aging Program Supervisor
Arkansas Department of Human Services
Division of Aging and Adult Services
P.O. Box 1437, Slot S-530
Little Rock, AR 72203-1437
Phone: 501-683-0968
Fax: 501-682-8155
beverly.dunlap@arkansas.gov

CALIFORNIA
Barbara Estrada, Public Health Nutritionist II
California Department of Aging
1300 National Drive
Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone: 916-928-3330
Fax: 916-928-2506
bestrada@aging.ca.gov

Andrea Bricker, M.S., R.D.
1300 National Drive
Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone: 916-928-3324
Fax: 916-928-2506
abricker@aging.ca.gov

COLORADO
Leighanna Konetski, RD
Program Specialist
State Unit on Aging
Colorado Department of Human Services
1575 Sherman Street, 10th Floor
Denver, CO  80203
Phone:303-866-3056
Fax: 303-866-2696
leighanna.konetski@state.co.us

Todd Coffrey
Manager
State Unit on Aging
Colorado Department of Human Services
1575 Sherman Street, 10th Floor
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-2750
Fa x: 303-866-2696
todd.coffrey@state.co.us

CONNECTICUT
Roxanne Aaron-Selph
Community ServiceS Program Manager
25 Sigourney Street, 10th Floor
Hartford, CT 06106-5033
Phone: 860-424-5289
Fax: 860-424-5301
roxanne.aaron-selph@po.state.ct.us

Jannett A. Haughton, CD/N
Nutritionist
CT Department of Social Services
Elderly Services
25 Sigourney Street, 10th FL
Hartford, CT 06106-5033
Phone:860-424-5299
Fax 860-424-4966
Jannett.Haughton@po.state.ct.us

DELAWARE

Delaware Division of Services for Aging and Adults with Physical Disabilities
Department of Health and Social Services
1901 North Dupont Highway, Main Annex
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone:
Fax:

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

District of Columbia Office on Aging
441 4th Street, N.W., Suite 900 South
Washington, D.C. 20001
Phone: 202-724-2190
Fax: 202-724-4997

FLORIDA
Holly Greuling RD, LD/N
Acting Nutrition Program Manager
Florida Department of Elder Affairs
4040 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-7000
Phone: 850.414.2337
Fax: 850.414.2194
greulingh@comcast.net


GAUM

GEORGIA
Sudha Reddy, MS, RD, LD, Chief Nutritionist
Georgia Department of Human Resources Division of Aging Services
Two Peachtree Street N.W., 9th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303-3176
Phone: 404-657-5316
Fax: 404-657-5285
sureddy@dhr.state.ga.us

HAWAII
Elvira Lee
Hawaii Executive Office on Aging
No. 1 Capitol District
250 South Hotel Street, Room 406
Honolulu, HI 96813-2813
Phone: 808-586-7297
Fax: 808-586-0186
etlee@mail.health.state.hi.us

IDAHO
Tina Rice, LSW, Senior Services Program Specialist
Idaho Commission on Aging
3380 Americana Terrace, Suite 120
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0007
Phone: 208-334-3833
Fax: 208-334-3033
trice@aging.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS
Betsy Creamer, Planning Supervisor
Illinois Department on Aging
Division of Older American Services
421 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 100
Springfield, IL 62701-1789
Phone: 217-524-7944
Fax: 217-785-1564
Betsy.Creamer@aging.state.il.us

INDIANA
Anna Deahl, MS
Assistant Director
Division of Aging
Indianan Family & Social Services Administration
Bureau of Aging
402 W. Washington Street
P.O. Box 7083, MS21
Indianapolis, IN 42207-7083
Phone: 317-232-1734
Fax: 317-232-7867
anna.deahl@fssa.in.gov

Jade A. Luchauer
Program Director
Division of Aging
Indiana Family and Social Services Administration
(317) 234-1913
jade.luchauer@fssa.in.gov

IOWA
Carlene Russell, MS, RD, LD, FADA, Consulting Nutritionist
Iowa Department of Elder Affairs
500 E. 12th Street, Suite 2
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-242-3384
Fax: 515-242-3300
carlene.russell@iowa.gov

KANSAS
Tamara Tiemann, MS, RD, LD Nutrition and Community Services Manager
Kansas Department on Aging
New England Building
503 South Kansas Avenue
Topeka, KS 66603-3404
Phone: 785-296-6445
Fax: 785-296-0256
tamaratiemann@aging.state.ks.us

Joyce Smith, Director, Community Based Services
Phone: 785-291-3356
Joycesmith@aging.state.ks.us

KENTUCKY
Willa Thomas, MS, RD, LD, Nutritionist
Department for Aging and Independent Living
275 East Main Street, 3 W-F
Frankfort, KY  40621
Phone: 502-564-6930
Fax: 502-564-4595
willa.thomas@ky.gov

LOUISIANA
Anita J. Thibodeaux, RD, Nutritionist
Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs
412 North Fourth Street 3rd Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: 225-342-7091
Fax: 225-342-7133
AJThibodeaux@goea.state.la.us

MAINE
Mary Walsh, MED, Manager of Community Programs
Bureau of Elder and Adult Services
11 State House Station, 442 Civic Center Drive
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: 207- 287-9207
Fax: 207- 287-9229
mary.walsh@maine.gov

MARYLAND
Joseph V. Gennusa III PhD, RD, LDN
Nutrition Program Director
Maryland Department of Aging
301 West Preston Street, Suite 1007
Baltimore, MD 21201
410.767.1090
800.243.3425  extension 71090
Fax 410.333.7943
jvg@ooa.state.md.us

MASSACHUSETTS
Shirley Chao, MS, RD, LD, Nutritionist
Executive Office of Elder Affairs
1 Ashburton Place, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: 617-222-7469
Fax: 617-727-9368
Shirley.Chao@state.ma.us

MICHIGAN
Sherri King
Health and Wellness Specialist
Senior Project FRESH Statewide Coordinator
Michigan Office of Services to the Aging
7109 W Saginaw St First Floor
Lansing MI 48917
Phone:517-373-4064
Fax: 517-373-4092
kings1@michigan.gov

MINNESOTA
Kari Benson
Minnesota Board on Aging
P.O. Box 64976
St. Paul, MN 55164-0976
Phone: 651-431-2566
Fax: 651-431-7415
kari.benson@state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI

Division of Aging and Adult Services
Mississippi Department of Human Services
750 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: 601-359-4925
Fax: 601-359-9664

Julie Huneycutt, RD
Phone: 601-359-4318
julie.huneycutt@mdhs.state.ms.us 

MISSOURI
Barbara Huddleston, Nutritionist III
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
Division of Senior Services and Regulations
3418 Knipp Drive
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson, MO 65102-1337
Phone: 573-526-8573
Fax: 573-751-8687
huddlB@dhss.mo.gov

MONTANA
Doug Blakley, Nutrition Coordinator
Montana Office on Aging
P.O. Box 4210
Helena, MT 59604
Phone: 406-444-7787
Fax: 406-444-7743
dblakley@mt.gov

Marni Stevens, RD, Contracted Dietitian
406-868-3874
jmistevens@msn.com

NEBRASKA
Tammie Scholz, MS, RD, LMNT, Nutritionist
Nebraska Health and Human Services
State Unit on Aging
301 Centennial Mall South, P.O. Box 95044
Lincoln, NE 68509-5044
Phone: 402-471-4624
Fax: 402-471-4619
tammie.scholz@hhss.state.ne.gov

NEVADA
Kristi Martin
Resource Development Specialist
Division for Aging Services
3100 W. Sahara Ave. #103
Las Vegas, NV 89102
Phone:702-486-3519
Fax: 702- 486-3572
kmartin@aging.nv.gov

Debbie Cormier, Resource Development Supervisor
Nevada Division for Aging Services
3100 Sahara Avenue, Suite 103
Las Vegas, NV 89102
Phone: 702-486-3519
Fax: 702-486-3572

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Lia Baroody, Nutrition Policy Analyst
State Office Park South
129 Pleasant Street, Brown Bldg. #1
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603 271-4339
Fax: 603 271-4643
lbaroody@dhhs.state.nh.us

NEW JERSEY
Paula Newman, RD, Public Health Nutrition Consultant
Division of Aging and Community Services
New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services
P.O. Box 807, 240 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08625-0807
Phone: 609-341-5301
Fax: 609-943-3355
paula.newman@doh.state.nj.us

NEW MEXICO
Elisabeth Otero, RD, CDE, Nutrition Specialist
New Mexico Department of Aging and Long Term Services
2550 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
Phone: 505-476-4752
Fax: 505-476-4796
Elisabeth.Otero@state.nm.us

NEW YORK
LaVerne Gibson, MA, CDN, Aging Services Nutrition Consultant
New York State Office for the Aging
2 Empire Plaza State, 6th floor
Albany, NY 12223
Phone: 518-486-2720
Fax: 518-473-5177
laverne.gibson@ofa.state.ny.us

Jenifer Moffre, MS, RD, CDN Aging Services Nutrition Consultant
New York State Office for the Aging
2 Empire Plaza State, 6th floor
Albany, NY 12223
Phone: 518-474-0484
Fax: 518-473-5177
jenifer.moffre@ofa.state.ny.us

Florence Reed, Nutrition Program Coordinator
New York State Office for the Aging
2 Empire Plaza State, 6th floor
Albany, NY 12223
Phone: 518-473-6951
Fax: 518-473-5177
florence.reed@ofa.state.ny.us

NORTH CAROLINA
Audrey Edmisten, MPH, RD, LDN, Nutrition Program Consultant
North Carolina Division of Aging
2101 MSC
693 Palmer Drive Taylor Building
Raleigh, NC 27699-2101
Phone: 919-733-0440
Fax: 919-715-0868
audrey.edmisten@ncmail.net

NORTH DAKOTA
Sheryl Pfliger, BSW, LSW, Program Administrator
North Dakota Aging Services Division
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 325
Bismarck, ND 58505-0250
Toll-Free: 800-451-8693
Phone: 701-328-4601
Fax: 701-328-4061
sopfls@state.nd.us

OHIO
Shari Baker, RD, LD, Nutrition Program Manager
Ohio Department of Aging Planning,
Development and Evaluation
50 West Board Street, 9th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-3363
Phone: 614-466-0783
Fax: 614-466-5741
sbaker@age.state.oh.us

OKLAHOMA
Peggy Stoltenberg, MS
Nutrition Therapist
Oklahoma Aging Services Division
Department of Human Services
P.O. 25352
2401 N.W. 23rd Street Suite 40
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73107
Phone: 405-522-3075
Peggy.Stoltenberg@okdhs.org

OREGON

Oregon Department of Human Resources
Senior and People with Disabilities
500 Summer Street, N.E., E10
Salem, OR 93701-1076
Phone: 503-947-1199

Rhonda Buedefeldt
Oregon Department of Human Resources
Senior and People with Disabilities
500 Summer Street, N.E., E10
Salem, OR 93701-1076
Rhonda.Buedefeldt@state.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA

PUERTO RICO
Juanita Aponte, Administrator
Puerto Rico Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs
P.O. Box 50063 Old San Juan Station
San Juan, PR 00902
Phone: 787-721-6121, ext.239 or 787-721-7835
Fax: 787-721-6510
japonte@ogave.gobierno.pr

Mariely Olivero Guadalupe
Puerto Rico Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs
P.O. Box 191179
San Juan, PR 00919-1179

RHODE ISLAND

Department of Elderly Affairs
John O. Pastore Center
Benjamin Rush-Bldg. # 55, 35 Howard Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920
Phone: 401-462-0530
Fax: 401-462-0586

SOUTH CAROLINA
Terri Whirrett, MS
Lt. Govenor's Office on Aging
Deputy Director
Division of Aging Services
1301 Gervais Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-743-9908
Fax: 803-898-8202
whirrett@aging.sc.gov

Linda Danielsen, RN
1301 Gervais Street, Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-734-9889
danielse@aging.sc.gov

SOUTH DAKOTA
Troy Larson
Adult Services and Aging
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2291
Phone: 605-773-3656
Fax: 605-773-6834
troy.Larson@state.sd.us 

TENNESSEE
Karen Raffey RD LDN
Nutrition Program Coordinator
Tennessee Commission on Aging and Disability
Andrew Jackson Bldg, ste 825.
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0860
Phone: 615-741-2056, Ext. 121
Fax: 615-741-3309
karen.raffey@state.tn.us

TEXAS
Jan Smith
Program Coordinator
Texas Department of Aging and Disability Services
P. O. Box 149030
Austin, Texas 78714-9030
Phone: 512- 438-4298
Fax: 512-438-4374
Jan.Smith@dads.state.tx.us

UTAH
Bonnie Athas, RD/CD, Nutritionist/Program Manager
Utah State Division of Aging and Adult Services
120 North 200 West, #325
Salt Lake City, UT 84103
Phone: 801-538-3925
Fax: 801-538-4395
BONNIEATHAS@utah.gov

VERMONT
Camille George, Director
Community Development Unit
Division of Disability & Aging Services
Vermont Department of Disabilities, Aging & Independent Living
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, Vermont 05671-1601
Phone: 802-241-2427
Fax 802-241-4224
Camille.George@dail.state.vt.us

Mary Woodruff, MPH, RD
Nutrition and Health Promotion Specialist
Community Development Unit
Division of Disability and Aging Services
VT Department of Disabilities, Aging and Independent Living
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671-1601
Tel. 802.241.2930
Fax 802.241-4224
Mary.Woodruff@dail.state.vt.us

US VIRGIN ISLANDS
Joycelyn Forbes, RD, Departmental Nutritionist,
Office of the Commissioner
Knud-Hansen Complex-Building A
1303 Hospital Ground
joycelynfo@hotmail.com

Charlotte Amaile, St. Thomas
US Virgin Islands 00802
Phone: 809-774-1166
Fax: 809-774-3466

VIRGINIA
Elaine S. Smith, MS, RD, Program Coordinator
Virginia Department for the Aging
1610 Forest Ave., Suite 100
Richmond, VA 23229
Phone: 804-662-9319
Fax: 804-662-9354
laine.smith@vda.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON
Rosemary Biggins
Aging and Disability Services Administration
P.O. Box 45600
Olympia, WA 98504-5600
Phone: 360-725-2466
Toll free: 800-422-3263
Fax: 360-438-8633
Biggire@dshs.wa.gov

WEST VIRGINIA
Susan M. Poindexter, RD, Nutritionist
West Virginia Bureau of Senior Services
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305-0160
Phone: 304-744-6466
Fax: 304-388-9422
spoindext@aol.com

Barbara Reynolds, Program Manager
Phone: 304-558-3317
Fax: 304-558-0004
breynolds@boss.state.wv.us

WISCONSIN
Gail Schwersenska, Director
Office on Aging
Bureau of Aging & Disability Resources
1 W. Wilson Street  Room 450
Madison, WI  53707
Phone:608-266-7803
schwega@dhfs.state.wi.us

Amy Ramsey, RD, CD
Nutrition/Prevention Specialist
Bureau of Aging & Disability Resources
Division of Disability and Elder Services
1 W. Wilson Street, Room 450
P.O. Box 7851
Madison, WI  53707-7851
Phone:608-266-5743
ramseas@dhfs.state.wi.us

WYOMING
Joan Franklin, R.D., Nutrition Program Consultant
Wyoming Department of Health, Aging Division
6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 259B
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0710
Phone: 800-442-2766 or 307-777-7988
Fax: 307-777-5340
Joan.franklin@health.wyo.gov


CENTRAL OFFICE
Jean L. Lloyd, MS, RD
US Administration on Aging
One Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Room 5710
Washington, DC 20201
Phone: 202-357-3582
Fax: 202-357-3549
jean.lloyd@aoa.hhs.gov

REGIONAL OFFICES
CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, PR, RI, VT, VA, VI, WV
Joseph Carlin, MS, RD, LDN, FADA
US Administration on Aging - Region I
John F. Kennedy Building, Room 2075
Boston, MA 02203
Phone: 617-565-1170
Fax: 617-565-4511
Joseph.Carlin@aoa.hhs.gov

US Administration on Aging-Region VI
AZ, AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, IL, IN, IA, KS, LA, MI, MN, MS, MO, NE, NM, NC, OH, OK, TN, TX, WI


US Administration on Aging-Region VIII
AK, CA, CNMI, CO, GU, HI, ID, MT, NV, ND, OR, SD, UT, WA, WY


Updated: 03/27/2008
     »  Search Resource Center
       Type Keyword:

National Resource Center on Nutrition, Physical Activity & Aging
| Florida International University, OE 200, Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-1517 | Fax: 305-348-1518 | E-mail:
nutritionandaging@fiu.edu

This website is supported, in part, by a grant from the Administration on Aging, Department of Health and Human
Services (DHHS). Grantees undertaking projects under government sponsorship are encouraged to express freely their
findings and conclusions. Points of view or opinions do not, therefore, reflect official DHHS policy.